Interesting Facts

Ganesh Chaturthi 2020: 22 August 2020

Ganesh Chaturthi 2020: 22 August 2020

It is said that on this Chaturthi day, Shri Ganesha came down to earth for all the devotees. It is believed that Sriganesha, who is a Gajmukh, is the son of Lord Parvati, the God who brings all kinds of intelligence, prosperity and good fortune. There is a deep meaning behind this form of Sriganesha. 

Ganesh Chaturthi 2020 22 August 2020
Ganesh Chaturthi 2020 22 August 2020

Date of Ganesh Chaturthi 2020 2021 2022

Ganesh Chaturthi 2020: 22 August 2020 
Ganesh Chaturthi 2021: 10 September 2021 
Ganesh Chaturthi 2022: 31 August 2022

Installation and worship of Ganesha idol

Ganesha is worshipped in various forms on the day of Ganesh Chaturthi. The making of these idols is a unique art through which one can reach the formless. This is also stated in the praises of Ganesha in the Ganesha hymns. We pray to Lord Ganesha in our consciousness that he may come before us in the form of an idol so that we can rejoice with him for some time, interact with him with laughter and play. After a certain number of days, I pray that they will return to where they came from. We worship Ganesha by installing an idol, which means we are offering what we have received from him.

The idol is immersed after certain days. From this we know that God is not in the idol. He is in us. The basic feeling behind Ganesh Chaturthi is to experience and enjoy the omnipresent God. Ganesh Chaturthi is a combination of celebration and worship as well as enthusiasm and devotion. Shri Ganesh is the God of many good qualities in us. When we worship Him, those qualities begin to open up in us as well. Where there is inertia, there is no knowledge, no intellect, no progress. Therefore, to awaken the consciousness and to know the right of consciousness is Ganesha. Ganesha is worshipped before every puja so that this same consciousness can be awakened in us.

By setting up an idol in this way, by lovingly worshipping and meditating on it, we can experience Ganesha in us. The real feeling behind Ganesh Chaturthi is to awaken the Ganesha principle in us.

Names of Ashtavinayak

1. The first Ganapati - Shri Mayureshwar of Morgaon

2. The second Ganapati - Shri Siddheshwar of Siddhatek

3. Third Ganpati - Shri Ballaleshwar of Pali

4. Fourth Ganapati - Shri Varadavinayak of Mahad

5. Fifth Ganapati - Shri Chintamani of Theur

6. Sixth Ganapati - Shri Girijatmak of Lenyadri

7. Seventh Ganapati - Shri Vighneshwar of Ojhar

8. Eighth Ganapati - Shri Mahaganapati of Ranjangaon

Courtecy -

Post a Comment